Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although, few individuals rely on parents for instilling values on being a decent member of the society to their kids. Whereas, some believe that teachers play a vital role in doing this. However, In this essay I will discuss both the views and state my opinion the latter view. There is no doubt that schools also play an important role in establishing the career of the little ones, while teaching them to be more independent. However, I believe in the saying that ' parents are the child’s first teacher'. But sometimes, schools don’t always give children the hundred percent focus they need to have. for example, there are many schools that are not privately operated and are cost affective, in these schools not every child is given proper attention, in which sometimes, children get bullied but there is no one to hear their worries. Additionally, Schools teaching system is weighed on how costly schools are, the more high rated schools are, the more better they are in teaching children. Not every youngster can deserve a high rated school. Therefore, this lacks the confidence of children, as they are not taught proper leadership skills. I believe that parents play a very crucial role in building a solid foundation in child’s developmental stage. Nurture starts from home, and this is where parents need to guide their children to be a better person for the society. For instance, studies have revealed that, due to bad parenting, and using violent languages or actions infront of the child has made those children also do the same with other children and bully their classmates by following the footsteps of their parents. Nevertheless, it is very important for parents to be careful of their actions and words they use in front of their young ones, as based on psychological studies, kids grasp what is happening around them very quicky and practice it on others. In conclusion, although sending children to school is one way of making them a better citizen in the future, I firmly believe domestice upbringing is the main key in molding a childs behaviour and making them a mannered person to serve for their country in the future.