Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

A considerable number of individuals have the opinion that staying home or outside is not safe due to increasing crimes. However, if the government takes action and provides some strict rules then it can be sorted out. There are many reasons people are not feeling safe, which is the rising crime day by day. That means many individuals are unemployed and drug addicted these days, and they need money for their expenses, which leads to committing crimes such as snatching and stealing the money and sometimes they shoot others which leads to being scared by society. For example, one-day young adults were trying to invade my sister’s house who were clearly seen by their appearance that they must be drug addicted but they ran out after hearing the voice of her father-in-law. Thus, people feel insecure because of this crime either not at home. On the other hand, imposing strict regulations and actions by the government can control this crime and people will start to feel safe. Awareness programmes can be helpful for an individual such as the latest update about the criminals on social media and offering work to the unemployed could prevent the crime. For instance, if a person has a source of income, then he/she will not need to commit this crime. Furthermore, The authorities should put some strict obligations on drugs as well so that an individual will not tend to take them. Therefore, with the help of the government can solve this situation and reduce this crime. To conclude, unemployment could be the main reason to commit crime and others will not feel safe but taking some strict actions and providing work by the government could resolve this issue.