some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that social networking services have significantly damaging effects on both individuals and the community. In my viewpoint, I partly agree with this statement, whereas I would argue that there are also a number of benefits in this field. On the one hand, social media can be a threat to our health and children's social circle. According to the latest survey, more than half population overuse electronic devices to check applications, such as Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter, which may lead to various eye problems. Myopia caused by blue light or eye strain caused by overuse of phones is a salient example. Furthermore, since it is less likely to be able to sift information online, it is easier to learn inappropriate behaviours and make strange new people on online platforms. For instance, the young tend to use Instagram to get to know strangers, whether they are good, which could influence the normal quality of making friends. Therefore, these platforms indeed bring a range number of disadvantages. However, using online media sites is beneficial for residents to broaden their international horizons and get a wide variety of positive knowledge. To begin with, when people use networking platforms, they can absorb different thoughts and state-of-the-art research to expand their knowledge throughout the world. Moreover, it is approachable access to track what friends are doing, which can stimulate peers to struggle harder for their work or study. To illustrate, if an adolescent sees his friend getting a bonus due to hard work, it may encourage him to work harder. As a result, society would become more positive as residents learn from each other through networking services. In conclusion, despite the fact that social media is detrimental to health and a range of making friends, it makes people get to know various knowledge and learn a more positive mindset and behaviours.