Some people think that public libraries are no longer necessary, while others believe that public libraries still perform useful functions.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals believe public libraries still have an important role in society. However, some think they become unnecessary anymore. This essay will describe both aspects including my perspectives with some illustrated examples. In the present day, public libraries have played an unimportant role in society regarding the amount of time people spend there compared to over the decades. After digital disruption, physical books have been replaced by electronic books,which considerably facilitate the community's demands with regard to simple accessibility because the public can be accessible to a hundred books within a few seconds. Moreover,there are advantages to all the users using just a tablet for storing this kind of book. Those mentioned above might be the main transformations of disruptive technology regarding how to learn. In fact, there are still public libraries in the city including the center of districts. Nevertheless, most people do not demand them anymore while some groups of bookworms are still using them, less than 10% of the percentage of the population. I personally think that the trend of online reading probably increased due to the development of technology. On the contrary, people who prefer reading physical books still demand public libraries, and I am one of them. These communities may prefer the library environment to home or cafes which could considerably encourage individual motives. Furthermore, there are some groups of the population who cannot afford a smart gadget such as a tablet or iPad. This is another crucial role of public libraries to facilitate them. To conclude, even though fewer people still are using these spaces for reading and learning. In my opinion,these still play an essential role for the society,particularly some groups mentioned above. However, the government should maintain them for the demanding community who might not be able to afford an electronic gadget.