A second language is regarded as essential to success in the modern world. It should be compulsory for all children to study a second language as soon as they start school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Bilingualism plays a huge impact in building one's self-confidence. Being able to learn multi-language from childhood can open doors for opportunities in the future, as it not only boosts up the self-esteem of the youngsters but also makes them confident enough to communicate with each other. Therefore, I am a strong advocate of this approach, and the benefits will be covered in this essay. A fundamental reason for this is because, according to psychology, learning multi languages plays a significant impact on a child's behaviour, as this can help children to make more friends and boosts their confidence in being able to communicate and not feeling inferior. In addition, further studies prove that youngsters from age 5 to 15 or more energetic and excited to learn more than one language than those aged above them. As a result, It is the best practice to start teaching kids to learn second speech as soon as they are ready to start their schooling. Furthermore, bilingualism also opens a lot of pathways to success. The evidence suggests, that youngsters who know two languages or more are more successful in finding jobs than those who are monolingual. Moreover, this has somehow motivated many individuals to become bilingual or multilingual so that they could be able to communicate and receive more job opportunities. In my personal experience, when I went to Turkey to complete my graduation, I faced a lot of difficulties in communicating with anyone around me and that hampered my overall performance. However, if children start learning another speech from their childhood, this can lead them to a better future. Hence, I strongly emphasise that schools make a second language an obligatory subject, so that we can see our youth reach the highest level of success without any language barriers.