In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a statement that people will read news, books, …online instead of buying printed ones in the long run due to its convenience and remission of charge. From my point of view, I don’t totally agree with this. On the one hand, online reading is the best choice for people who want to update news everywhere because bringing a smartphone or a laptop is easier than finding a bookshop. In addition, minimizing the production of paper things contributes a very large part to protecting the environment this is also one of the most useful solutions to deforestation nowadays. Moreover, information sources on the internet are very rich and easy to search just by some keywords related to the topic. Therefore, people can not refuse this opportune way, especially when it becomes free. On the other hand, many people have a special love for printed things. Perhaps buying, holding and smelling a few books is the most wonderful feeling for them. Besides, readers always enjoy collecting limited editions of their favourite books like the ones which have the author’s signature. But newspapers are not the same, their sales are able to reduce significantly if the internet becomes more and more popular as well as the old generation is gradually no more. To conclude, reading everything online for free is a nice idea, however, reading newspapers or books also has its own meaning and interest, so printed things cannot be replaced completely with the Internet but part of them can be.