Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertisements are not strange to people around the world. But there are two contrasting opinions about their effect. The first one supposes that advertising plays an important role in attracting and convincing people to buy products and the other believes no one remains interested in them. This essay will discuss some aspects of the two views. If it comes to the advantages of advertising, that is the best way to access buyers, especially for new products or new brands. The clearest evidences are many popular brands in the world have their own advertisements which became their symbols for a long time. For instance, when someone mentions soft drinks, almost all people will think about Coke, the reason for this is not its taste or early appearance but because the images of its bottles are seen regularly everywhere. Many brands also invested carefully in advertising campaigns initially and succeeded. However, nowadays, there is a large number of advertisements that are considered a nuisance. Can you imagine the bad feelings when a series of advertising videos appears and interrupts the exciting films or websites you are looking for? Those excessive advertisements which don’t leave any impression are the main reason for people’s ignoration and aversion to them, furthermore, truly useful ones are also affected significantly. From my perspective, advertising is always the best way to access customers and introduce products unless someone overuses it. Hence, companies should pay attention to this issue to give the most effective solution for themselves.