Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe in encouraging children to compete with each other, while others say that to train better adults, cooperation would be preferred. Although, children by participating in competitions get more motivated to achieve better results, cooperating makes children enjoy the route rather than the destination, and therefore, they feel less stressed. On one hand, rivalry makes children get their tasks done more efficiently. These young people under the pressure of competing with their counterparts can perform much better, and to overcome the fear of defeat, they try to do their best to achieve their goals. Therefore, children by engaging in competitions and rivaling contests will derive themselves toward more success. For example, in China and other East Asian countries which are well established for their high number of successful children, different kinds of competitions have been chronically held among adolescents. However, I believe that forcing people from early ages to constantly compete, would have so many detrimental effects on their mental health due to increasing levels of stress. On the other hand, children would become less stressed by collaborating with their partners and also would enjoy their moments. if young people are taught to put their efforts into helping their partners come up with good ideas and care about the way rather than the outcome, they will become better adults. This attitude helps children to have healthier mental statuses and teaches them to live their best lives. for example, India has the happiest young people due to not focusing on competition. I agree with this statement because children should not try to be like adults and should enjoy their lives. In conclusion, while competitions would make children more successful, by cooperating, these young adults would be both mentally and physically healthier because of experiencing stressors, much less than the competition-focused group.