Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can be better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The creativity and total qualities of children can be developed by doing enjoyable exercises. While I agree that interesting activities could increase the children's overall skills, I believe that reading is the best activity for their minds. Studies show that while children are doing any intellectual or enjoyable activities, they focus on many things. As a result, they can grasp some new information and some qualities such as creativity, attention, fast thinking development as well as physical skills. For example, playing chess. Children try to find another option, analyse the new information, manage their time and make final decisions as they are playing their favourite game. On the other hand, many scientists, and scholars recommended that the best way to improve young people's mental qualities is by reading. From a scientific perspective, children's brains accept a lot of information and analyse it as they are reading books, articles or journals. It can be caused by improving concentration, memory and vocabulary, increasing imagination and creativity and also enhance knowledge. Moreover, it keeps young people's brains active and reduces stress. On top of this, reading could improve children's communication skills and mental health. According to the statistics, people who are the most famous in the world spend approximately two hours reading every day and they consider that it is the reason for their achievements. In conclusion, doing enjoyable games or activities might be beneficial for children's total qualities. However, mental skills are increased by reading.