some people say that it is the responsibilty of individuals to save for their own care after their retires. TO what extend you aree agree or disagree?

There is a widely held view that every person should have old age savings for life after retirement since it is an individual responsibility. I totally agree with this statement and the reasons behind my thought will be discussed in the essay. Firstly, governance provides many opportunities for citizens to prepare for old age, such as creating job opportunities or being allowed to build businesses with simple requirements. And as a society, they have to be smart to take this chance so they can live well-being after resigning. For instance, the Indonesian government presents a hundred outlets for the public to establish local enterprises. That is why, when retirement is coming, it becomes a personal matter since the state has given it a chance. Secondly, everyone who decides to resign means that they already have many savings. They cannot rely on their families because it is not their obligation anymore. For example, while the last son lives with his family after marriage, he is responsible for the financial support of the family and taking care of other members. Eventually, he does not have the convenience to walk his life. Hence, each person should be managing personal finances during active periods till later years so they do not depend on their children or relatives. In conclusion, communities should be personally liable for essential needs because the nation has given a number of huge prospects to get profits for preparation before the rest. Moreover, independent living after stepping down brings comfort to other lineages and helps them have better futures.