Students should pay the full cost their own study, because universities education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree disagree?

People have different viewpoints about the cost of university education which is a controversial discussion point. This writer argues that they should pay the full cost on their own because it will benefit students. It is vital to understand that gaining higher-level qualifications is the key to a successful career. Student should concentrate on their studies and transition from high school to university without distraction whilst maintaining focus on their academic goal, which they can benefit from in the future. Take the example of the architect, who has to study for several years at universities, but once graduates can enjoy a well-respected and highly paid job. It would not be possible to do this without the necessary qualification; therefore, young people should look at the bigger picture when considering whether to work after leaving school. It should also be considered that students who have recently left for school are likely to be employed in low and unsociable hours which can be stressful, and only receive a basic salary in return. For instance, an 18-year-old is employed in a 24-hour convenience store, and works through the night so does not have the opportunity to spend time on their vital purpose. In conclusion, it is crucial that young people reserve their energy and focus on their studies now, they can enjoy a higher salary at a later stage once they have graduated. Therefore, this essay has shown the best choice is to start work upon the successful completion of a university course.