Nowadays, many schools find it profitable to sell unhealthy food and sugary drinks to students during lunch breaks. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, the education system has changed dramatically as same as other sectors. These days, providing unhealthy snacks and soft drinks is becoming common in many schools during lunch breaks because it is helping them to earn more wealth. I think this is a negative development and I will justify my reasons in the upcoming paragraphs with examples. To begin with, the first and foremost reason is that students have to face several issues related to their health. For instance, youngsters tend to eat cuisine from school canteens rather than giving preference to homemade foodstuff. In canteens, meals are not fresh and healthy, there are no proteins, vitamins or nutrition in these kinds of foods. As a result, these foods lead to many health hassles such as obesity, heart disease and diabetes. Furthermore, young ones waste their parent's salary by eating junk food. For example, when their parents prepare bread for their children then, they are reluctant to bring it to school rather they ask for cash from their mothers to purchase lunch from their institutions. Eventually, this habit leads them to spend money on things rather than saving it. However, if parents don't agree to give funds, little ones may choose the path of crime like pickpockets. Last year, one of my friends started pickpockets as his father was not giving him cash for eating at school. In conclusion, although this is not a bad idea to earn some wealth from opening canteens in the institutions, healthy foodstuff should be provided by them. Since it would not only help schools to make property but also feed children healthy meals.