The government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

During this period, people living in rural and urban areas need public transportation to fulfil society's needs. Many people claim that the government must pay more attention to public transit, while others reject this nation. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the government must invest in railways that can positively impact the environment and reduce congestion. I will discuss this in a further paragraph with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that the governments have allocated funding in some structures to our country, especially for public transportation. For instance, if we have good transportation like subway, tram, and railways with good facilities and always departure on time. Of course, the problem of lousy air pollution is no longer in our country because people will choose something that makes them comfortable. That will be one solution to keep our environment healthy. You explained some of the other supporting points about the importance of a railway to reduce congestion. In this era, people will choose to have their own vehicle rather than using public transportation. Consequently, we will face heavy traffic, especially during rush hour, and be late for school or work. However, I do not find this argument convincing because having your car means you will increase traffic, mainly if you use an autonomous vehicle that needs a gas guzzler. That is leading to environmental problems such as the extinction of endangered species. In conclusion, I agree with dedicating resources to invest in railways, the above points to having a healthy environment and reducing traffic jams to support my viewpoint. I suggest people must be aware of our environmental problems we must reduce our selfishness and give big support to the government to raise our public transportation to be a good quality in our country.