These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Fathers staying at home and taking responsibility for their children are now cases that are seen frequently. Having a child and then having to make the choice to have one of the parents stay at home is a very personal choice but the increase of fathers staying at their place to take care of the child can be explained thanks to history. Having wives wanting to work is more and more common all over the world. It is only recently in history that females have been working. We used to have the image of wives staying at their place to take care of children but with time, women have been envious of men who work. Thinking that having a job and working every day is a synonym for freedom, can explain why females are now working. Indeed, with the feminist movement, they are seeking freedom, having the possibility to do whatever they want and having their own revenue is a form of liberty for them. Moreover, knowing that before this emancipation, females were more often at their place, cooking, cleaning and building a comfortable home for the family. For example, famous women leading these movements have helped them build a community and encourage them to change from the traditional way. Additionally, having fathers looking after their children is not a bad thing, as long as there is a parental figure to educate them. But I also think that there is one important aspect that women are providing and men usually do not have, which is the maternal instinct. However, that cannot be done the same way by men. To conclude, I think that it is still a positive development because there are some wives that have been known thanks to their intelligence and work but there is a part of negative development that still has its importance.