There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-established fact that globalization has benefited the world because it managed to bring together people, businesses and nations throughout the world. However, despite the advantages of globalization some people are against of it, and this may lead to a slower pace of progress. And I completely agree with this idea. There are two principal reasons for this. One point that I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that there are a lot of poor countries that managed to improve their economy. And therefore, the world economy can also, benefit from the fact that the cultures around the world are getting more and more similar. However, there are some economies in the world that cannot benefit from globalization, like some countries in Africa. Adding further credibility to the statement brings to an idea of the decrease in monopoly in countries. And this leads to the fact that more people can successfully realise their business ideas. This means that not just world economies but individuals can benefit from globalization. Turning to the other side of the argument, one of the main drawbacks of globalization is the fact cultures become more and more similar. What I mean by this is that cultures are not so diverse anymore. Putting it in a nutshell, by taking into account all the above-mentioned reasons, I once again reaffirm my position that globalization is an essential part of economic growth and thanks to globalization more people are able to realise their ideas, and due to this reason more workplaces are available for people.