These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, online teaching platforms have become a popular tendency and play a significant role in learning methods. While some argue that online platforms save much time on commuting and are better than the conventional teaching ways in the classroom, others contend that learning through the internet has significant drawbacks, such as easily getting distracted by other things. In this context, I suppose that the advantages of online lessons outweigh real lectures. On the one hand, learners living in barren areas have limited learning resources, in this case, online learning provides a better choice that not only saves commuting time but also offers ample options. Additionally, they can learn from different ways and tutors, and the price of online learning is usually cheaper than traditional lectures in the classroom. For instance, in Taiwan, nearly 80% of learners tend to have classes through the Internet, leading to a balance between personal time and work. Therefore, choosing an online learning platform indeed has many pros for learners. On the other hand, physical lectures play a meaningful role in the way of learning, especially for those who are inclined to traditional methods of learning or the elderly. These groups feel more enjoyable for mutual interactions in person through face-to-face teaching ways, and some of them even are not familiar with using computers or laptops. For illustrate, in Japan, nearly 20% of the elderly tend to join physical lectures, such as community colleges, instead of attending courses on the Internet to seek friendships among the ones they meet in the classroom. Hence, traditional ways of learning like physical institutions provide specific groups, such as having preferences for physical teaching. Consequently, I believe that online platforms outweigh the conventional ways of learning. In conclusion, both sides of learning online and physical lessons have their advantages and disadvantages. I suppose that online platforms have more pros compared to physical places, leading to not wasting time on transportation and saving more personal time.