People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse

Nowadays, youths are experimenting with legal and illegal drugs that help them escape the real world and blend into a demanding society. Some studies argue that this circumstance is due to the absence of mental health services, the influence of peer pressure on drugs, and the lack of parental advice. This essay will highlight the reasons and some strategies to deal with this difficult situation. Firstly, drug consumption has been a social problem since many years ago, and parents, schools, and the government have been ignoring the consequences of this issue. This is a very dangerous situation because youths are growing up in this environment without a suitable guide which allow youths identify risky behaviors of close people who want to force them to use drugs. For instance, it is known that a boy or a girl can accept the consumption of another drug just for the simple reason of being accepted. However, to resolve and prevent this, it is important to enhance educational programs focused on preventative measures and mental health services. Education plays a very important role in the guidance of youth, and this can support the different mental illnesses of youth who are confused about this topic. Besides, parents are very important to the morality of kids because their advice and experience can encourage youth in their lives. To conclude, drug consumption is a big problem; it is affecting youths, and if this is not controlled, it will destroy the order and the future of society. For this reason, it is important to apply several changes in the educational system and parental involvement.