Teenage pregnancy is on the rise in many countries. Why is this? What measures are there to tackle this problem?

The number of adolescent pregnancies is increasing in many countries. There are diverse reasons why this issue happens. In my view, the absence of sexual education and higher rate of abuse are two significant things that the government should keep an eye on. By dealing with this problem, the government should provide measures which are helpful to decrease the trouble. The reasons why the teenage pregnancy rate is rising are numerous. Firstly, because the young lack sexual knowledge. They seldom know how to prevent a pregnancy since the school did not provide an appropriate amount of information to their students. Additionally, abuse is usually an important factor for the rise of adolescents' pregnancy. For example, there is a lot of news about girls being abused by some awful guys, such as their fathers,friends or strangers. It causes girls to become vulnerable and afraid to tell other people. To soothe this problem, the government should pass a law about punishing abusers to be more strict and severe, and provide professional psychologists to look after victims of the cases. Furthermore, the government may collaborate with schools, colleges and other institutions to educate about sexual aspects and prevention of pregnancy to raise awareness of each teenager. Although providing knowledge to kids is the important thing to do, the government should give information to their guardians as well since children are brought up by their parents. To summarize, teenage pregnancy issue is a sensitive problem. It happens for several reasons. Therefore, citizens and the government should cooperate with each other to reduce the rate of this issue.