Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Some people have voiced an idea that tertiary educational students should only focus on their own major in order to get a qualification;

Some people have voiced the idea that tertiary educational students should focus solely on their own major to obtain a qualification; others consider that university students want to learn other skills that are not related to their major. In my personal view, I strongly agree with the idea that students should only concentrate on their own major. On the one hand, there is no doubt that studying more knowledge that has no relation to their own major is not a bad thing. Firstly, students who have access to more knowledge about different fields can widen their mindset. Maybe they will find the subject that is more suited to them, so that they can change their major in a timely manner. In addition, mastering another subject can enhance competitiveness in the job market. If there is a person who has the same qualifications as you, the HR will consider you preferentially. On the other hand, it is also true that students concentrating solely on their own major will reach a very high level, so they can enhance their skills and get brilliant grades during their studies. Meanwhile, they can get credit as much as they can in order to graduate and get the qualification earlier. They can have more time to get into the internship and gather experience, which means they can have earning ability. In conclusion, studying in your major while being interested in another subject can bring a certain positive impact; however, it will occupy the time of your own profession, so you may fail in your own final exam. Also, you cannot guarantee you can study well, so it will eventually result in a loss for both sides. Only after you deal with your own field, and then pursue your interests.