Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Researchers predict that in the future, technology such as computers will surpass humans in terms of intelligence. While some are concerned that this may have negative consequences, I disagree and believe that it will benefit mankind in numerous ways. To begin with, one potential advantage is the ability of intelligent computers to revolutionize the medical field. Doctors can use their intelligence to find cures for currently incurable diseases such as Cancer and AIDS, ultimately saving the lives of thousands of humans. Furthermore, robots can be used to work in some dangerous jobs, eliminating the need for individuals to work in hazardous conditions. For example, in case of fire, we can send robotic counterparts to deal with fire flames instead of risking human lives. Therefore, this can immensely decrease the possibility of any causalities. However, some people fear that flourishing technology could have adverse effects as well. They believe that if computers become smarter than humans, they can potentially enslave the entire population of the world, or some powerful people could use this technology to manipulate people and gain power over them. For example, some social networking sites sell user data to politicians who use it to improve their winning in the next election. In conclusion, although there are some detrimental effects of this advanced technology, I believe the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. This technique could be used to save millions of lives in the near future.