The only way to reduce drug is to legalise the substances and bring them under control. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Overall, I agree with the statement because in order to track the consumption of drugs it is the best way to make them legal because if the sale of drugs is illegal then it is really hard to keep them under control. The first and foremost reason to support my argument is that, when drugs become legal, then a limit can be imposed on their transportation. At the moment, drugs are transported across borders in an illegal way, and it is almost impossible to track them because drug dealers are able to send them in huge quantities, and police do not have any records. But, if it is legalised then the border securities can set limits for import and export, and this will help them to maintain legal data, and in this way, illegal transportation would not happen. Apart from that, many countries are now making the intake of drugs legal, this is only to impose a certain limit on its purchase. People around the world are dying because of overdoses of drugs, and police cannot do anything as they do not have any record of purchase, but by making it legal it would be easy for them to set a cap on purchases, so that an individual cannot buy any drug in large quantities. For example, Canada has taken the initiative recently and made drugs legal in their country in order to track their purchase and buyers, and also set a limit to buy for one person. In conclusion, with the decision to make various drugs legalised in different countries, nations would be able to control their import and export. Also, this action would assist them in tracking track sales of drugs and impose caps wherever necessary