Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

At a time when developed countries are giving importance to economic development, there are different voices of citizens who say that the progress of the other side is also playing an important role in that country. In my opinion, having a good economy is the priority for the country's development. First, a country has a great advantage if it has a good economy. If the government has funds, it can increase the amount of benefits provided to citizens. At the same time, it allows the implementation of many projects for the residents of the country. For example, the Hong Kong government is rich. They will spend money on libraries, beaches and sports centers. Such facilities can improve the quality of life. Therefore, it should be a priority for an economically developed country. On the other hand, progress in other areas is also important for the country. The government is not the only one with economic growth. They will improve education, social welfare and the environment. However, all breakthroughs cost money. For example, if I want to improve my education, I need to pay teachers and build schools. All this requires a stable economy to provide sufficient resources. Therefore, it is important to have enough funds to support the development of the country. Finally, although some people believe that other types of growth are important for the development of a country. I firmly believe that economic progress is the most important goal for countries.