Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

Nowadays, many children are engaged in using their smartphones. This is because this technology widespread and needed. I firmly believe that it is an advantageous development only if don't use it excessively. This essay will provide several reasons to support this argument. With advancements in the contemporary world, many people even children can access smartphones. These devices become an integral part of our lives, so without them, it would be difficult to maintain our daily routine. For children, this could be a positive phenomenon if their parents monitor them. They can enhance their knowledge with smartphones. For instance, I used to read online books on my smartphone, when I was a child. This increased my overall general knowledge. Therefore, smartphone is beneficial for those interested in gaining valuable knowledge. Moreover, smartphones are essential for education. There are many online teachers who teach for free. To get benefits from all these amenities, they must be involved in the usage of smartphones properly. Also, in schools, we should allow children to use their smartphones to fulfil some tasks more practically compared to paper-based ones such as taking notes or making calculations on their smartphones. Thus, for better quality of education, new technologies should be adopted for the usage of children at school. In conclusion, due to recent progress that has been made in technology, many children can access and use smartphones. This is vitally important for their daily lives. Through control by their parents, they should utilize this device to receive new knowledge and for their study. Smartphones are significant for the betterment of education and student's academic development.