Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In today's fast-paced world, a large number of individuals with different health conditions are trying new medicines and various treatments in order to visit their own doctor. To my best knowledge, it is totally true to try alternatives due to the fact that modern ones can be more beneficial than the old ones. In the 21st century, medicine has developed and requires individuals to have effective and quicker recovery. Additionally, with a wide range of diverse techniques in medicine, sick people have access to move on from their diseases. For instance, in Kazakh hospitals, there is a treatment program which sends residents to foreign clinics to give them a chance to try their unusual medicine called "Fight cancer,' which is financed by the national government annually. Furthermore, with this program, Kazakh citizens have an opportunity to overcome their health problems with professional doctors from around the world for free. However, many medicinal studies have proven that the relationship between patient and doctor is as valuable as family. The first doctor analyzes the patient first and prescribes the first medicine according to their own disease. Moreover, that is how the patient considers the doctor as their own doctor as well. Nevertheless, a minority of people opt to find alternatives to prescribed medicine, even though they can continue taking the medicine until the end of the acceptance plan. For instance, an old woman in Kazakhstan visited almost five well-known doctors for medicine against cancer from around the world, which had a really high cost. Despite all the treatments turning unsuccessful one by one she finally took matters into her own hands and returned to her own doctor. Mentioning both benefits and drawbacks, I can conclude that there are no big differences; however, the positives definitely outweigh the negatives.