The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, it is undeniable that science plays an important role in various aspects of people’s life quality improvement. There are many innovations created to solve problems that the population of the world is facing. Although, human is the cleverest living creature in the world, it doesn’t mean that human life is the most important. In this essay, I will elaborate on reasons why I disagree that the aim of science should be to focus only on people’s lives. First, the environment and natural resources should be taken into consideration as well since they are crucial for not only people’s lives but also animals and plants. At present, natural disasters occur more frequently. In addition, the increase in the world ’s temperature is also a result of many causes which are mainly related to people’s unintentional actions. The environment protection procedures should be developed by applying scientific knowledge. Second, science can help people to understand the causes of events happening in the world. So, people will be educated and will not be surprised by unfamiliar situations. The studied population can support others in society. The objective of studying science doesn’t have to always be exploring or inventing new things all the time. To sum up, studying science should pay attention to the importance of other living things in the world as well. Since the environment has a significant impact on the world ’s living creatures life, it should be taken care of and maintained. Moreover, the study also can provide facts about this world which is essential for people.