Some people think that uniform in schools is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree?

People have different views whether the school's uniform is necessary or not to students. Some people think school' uniforms should be banned because it is unnecessary while others suggest that uniform laws in schools have many advantages for students. I partly agree with this statement that school uniform have a variety of merits for students, however there are also some disadvantages that we have to consider it. On the one hand, there are some grounds to support this view that uniforms in schools have to be banned. Firstly, uniform's shapes are all the same. In fact, the appearance that people how they wear their clothes can show their identity. For instance, most youths can show their personality or interests by wearing various clothes or fashion items, eventhough some items are costly high, they purchase these stuffs to boast. Therefore resisting that student's outfit could take out student's freedom. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the school uniforms have a number of merits to students To begin with, sometimes students spend most of their morning time in front of the mirror to check and chose their clothes which can boost their appearance. In this case, its behaviours can lead to be obstacles of education. According to recent academic researches, a great number of students are tend to care about their appearance too much than their assigns or school life. In the same vein, due to the same forms of uniforms that regardless of student's identities, uniforms can reduce that wasting their time to concern with how they look. As a result, in the educational aspects, school uniform would be helpful to students for long periods.  In conclusion, technically, it is not a clear-cut issue. Although there are impossible to deny good points of banning uniforms, there are also significant merits of wearing uniforms. However, in my opinion, school uniform laws should allow to schools because it could be a good point to increase student's academical influences.