childhood obesity has become more and more popular.

Obesity in children is worsening at an unprecedented rate and many discussions have been made to overcome such a situation. Some people view that the best way to prevent obesity in children is by banning fast foods and sweet snacks in schools' cafeteria. Although I believe it is a good precautionary measure, I do not agree it is the best way to fight against child obesity. Prohibition of selling junk foods and sugary snacks may be useful if students eat in their school's cafeteria on a daily basis. However, many students bring their own lunch boxes to school and if they are still provided with unhealthy foods, it will still jeopardize the child's health. Therefore, I believe the restriction to selling junk foods and unhealthy snacks is not the best way to combat child obesity. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that good habits begin at the family level. Thus, the best way is for parents to lead their children by example. This means parents need to show their kids a real example of how to have a well-balanced diet as well as maintaining a sufficient amount of physical exercise. Children, who are still in an absorbing phase in their lives, will take after their parents ' habits and therefore it will be easier for them to develop good habits if they already see such habits at an early age. In conclusion, I believe that restricting the sale of fast foods and sweet snacks in schools is not the best way to fight against child obesity but I think it is a good step to start the awareness of living a healthy life for children. I personally think that the most important role to prevent a kid from getting obesity relies on the parents ' capacity.