in many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Schooling is an important aspect of this modern world and thus parents take certain precautions for their kids. In some countries, parents have reservations about sending their wards to co-ed schools and promote same-sex schools. However, this can create multiple drawbacks as children age. Hence, I believe co-education schools help in children's all-round development and I have the following reasons to support my stance. Firstly, parents send their kids to either boys or girls school mainly due to its safe nature. For instance, in girl's college, all teachers would be females as well and thus they get a sense of relief that their child would be safe inside. Moreover, some children would have grown up in an orthodox family and based on their own value system, speaking to another gender might be against their culture, until a certain age. Henceforth, they admit their little ones in these special schools. But on the other hand, as these kids age and join the workforce, they might struggle because of their lack of social skills to deal with the opposite sex. Social skills are as important as intellectual skills and hence, without these social skillsets, they face huge impediments in their work career. For example, based on a recent survey conducted in an Indian IT organization, employees coming from single-sex schools have reported facing huge struggles in their corporate careers. In addition to this, these children may lack courage when they face society. Since they were used to a familiar environment of their own sex, they often find it difficult to adapt to a challenging environment and may face anxiety. In some extreme cases, this anxiety creeps up and affects their personal love & marriage life as well. So to conclude, in my opinion, single-sex schools offer certain advantages to kids, but from a holistic perspective, it has many flaws, which can affect them when they grow. Hence, I support co-education schools, since they help moulding well-rounded students with courage and great social skills.