Some people say that the only reason for learning a foregin language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country . Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

An argument has arisen about the reason for learning another language, the first view suggests that the primary reason is in order to work or travel, while the second group says that there are various factors. In this report, I will go through both views and then allow me to share my point of view. To begin with, learning languages is interesting, entertaining, helpful, and joyful; as a consequence, many people like discovering new languages and learning them. The first cause is that It is a way to discover new cultures. For example, many people post on social media such as Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram that they study foreign languages because this helps them to discover a variety of cultures, traditions, and customs. Besides that, it is an ideal way to communicate. For further explanation, many articles illustrate that the main goal of using speeches is to communicate, so the main goal for a lot of learners is to build relationships with different citizens from various nationalities. Therefore, a lot of learners acknowledge that they successfully built relationships because they were capable of communicating accurately. Although the points mentioned above are influencing, there are reverse points that hold equal influence. Firstly, statistics show that the majority of people learn in order to travel or work. Many studies capture that a lot of students are learning to find a job or because they want to visit other countries. Secondly, this is the only benefit of that. Many applications such as Google Transelat can provide an easy way to communicate, so it is unnecessary to learn another language unless the person needs a profession or will talk with citizens face-to-face. In addition, many students said that they do not find it helpful unless that will help them to find a suitable profession. In conclusion, even though studying a foreign language is beneficial, cheerful, and exciting, it is, indeed, time-consuming, and useless. However, I completely disagree with the first view.