Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else. To what extent do you agree or disagree? write 250 words

There is no denying the fact that shopping is a pivotal activity in our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that shopping habits mainly rely on the age group than anything else, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view. To begin with, most people like shopping, as it makes them enjoy more. In other words, the majority of people go shopping, and shopping habits among individuals are different based on their ages. In addition, youth go shopping more than elderly people, because they want to buy various things compared to old people. For example, some doctors recommend adolescents who experience depression to practice shopping, as this habit will help them relieve their stress. Another point to consider is that age is a crucial thing for shopping. It is possible to say children cannot go shopping alone, but their parents have to accompany them when they go shopping. Moreover, generally, the adolescent’s age is the beginning age of doing this activity, because most adolescents have a tendency to discover everything new. In contrast, elderly people do this activity at a rate, which is considered much lower than youths and adolescents. For example, a research paper published in the USA Independent journal that the majority of the old age people above 65 have to go shopping at least once a week, as this activity provides them with a feeling of enjoyment, and helps them get rid of health issues. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that shopping habits are significantly affected by age, so youth’s shopping habits are much greater than those of elderly people.