Grandparents should live independently. Do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable whether grandparents must reside separately or not. I completely agree with this statement because when they follow such a trend, they can live an active life and a sense of dignity. This essay will delve deeper into these points in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons why grandparents have to stay independently. Primarily, after selecting this approach, they can achieve a fit lifestyle. To illustrate, a painstaking survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March 2015 that 45% of old age had been living a better life than others had since they started living away from their families. To elucidate, when they have a plan to follow this process, they can choose rural areas and housing options, they can enjoy nature and due to noise-free areas, they may feel an adequate level of relaxation. Thus, it is clear this is certainly a healthy option. Furthermore, attaining a sense of dignity is the second most prominent reason. To elaborate, when the elderly choose this method for their living, they have to do their work on their own. For example, according to a report published in May 2017 no sooner did old age people start living away from their families than they felt a rise in their self-respect. Because they did not need to rely on others and they were no longer a financial burden on their families, they felt happiness and found their self-worth. Therefore, it is unequivocal that this approach is beneficial for grandparents. To conclude, indeed, by considering the strong reasons like having a healthy and respectful life, I assert that it is a welcoming trend if grandparents live independently.