Thesedays, problems with pollution are becoming worse, particularly in large cities. What are the reasons for this and how can this be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been universally accepted that the problem of pollution is escalating at an alarming rate. The problem is bringing a state of depression among the masses and the environment too. There are a plethora of reasons for this burning issue and its possible solutions can be suggested too which are discussed as follows. There are various points which will help to explain why pollution level is increasing day by day. The first and foremost reason for this issue is modes of transportation. Nowadays, people like to commute in private vehicles because they assume that these are safe and time-saving. However, these are the main causes of traffic and become a cause of air and sound pollution. Industries are another main factor of pollution. These days, a lot of factories are constructed in urban areas which provide a variety of products and materials to consumers. But, factories emit strong and dangerous gasses in the air which is creating health issues like asthma, breathing issues, and cancer. Lastly, the construction of new buildings is also becoming a cause of pollution. To build the latest infrastructures, plenty of trees and plants are chopped by constructors. Without these, no one can breathe pure air and also damages the ozone layer. Seeing the problem with a brighter mind, many solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. Initially, travelling by public transportation and using a cycle in the city or covering a short distance, may decrease pollution and traffic congestion. Also, installing renewable energy sources like wind and solar power can reduce the usage of natural resources. Secondly, planting more trees in homes and on the roads helps to spread fresh air and can protect the layer. With this step, people can enjoy a healthy life without facing any health-related diseases. To conclude, solving a global issue is not easy but with the joint efforts of people and authorities, control can be taken over the problem with the aforementioned suggested measures. I believe everyone should come forward to mitigate this problem