Student must have roommate in college/university, but there are some problems with each other. Discuss about problems and solutions for these problems.

Nowadays, educational studies are an important and critical part of people’s carries to prepare for future jobs and earn better social places in communities. Thus, students need to continue their education in other cities and the most challenging problem they face is commotion in dormitories with new roommates and without their parents. One of the problems that students are facing with roommates is resting time. If roommates have different resting times, at least one of them suffers from sleeping issues. Another problem is study time. When some roommates are studying, others should not create harmful noises. The last problem is different cultural and social behaviours between roommates that cause further serious issues in interpersonal relationships. These problems may have different roots. The most important root is the education given by their family. Well-educated parents could train their children better for independent living and teach them life skills. Research by Dr. Smith from the University of Chicago shows that 60% of students in charge of problems made with flatmates comes from families without well-educated parents. Another root is cultural differences could be made a regular behaviour from someone is an offensive act to another one. This root of trouble becomes complicated when no solutions exist to create cultural commonality. The fastest solution that universities proposed for flatmate issues is the creation a counselling office to advise and inform students and solve their issues. This office also organizes some classes on how to treat in a dormitory. It seems pre-training is required in earlier stages of education, so most countries add a life skill course in the middle school programs. Finally, I believe that the selection of and dealing with roommates is the first step for selecting and dealing with future partners, so I recommended teaching a course about social and cultural matters in life with someone else in earlier stages of educational programs such as college or high school.