Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Today, there is an argument between people who believe that for commuting in urban areas, having cars is preferable to using bicycles while others have the opposite idea. This essay will argue that travelling in cities with bicycles has more advantages than having private vehicles. On the one hand, some individuals believe in the concept of travelling around cities by bike. If most people in metropolitans commute daily by environmentally friendly vehicles such as bikes, this trend will not only be good for their fitness and health levels but also will be more beneficial in crowded areas especially where they suffer from heavy traffic. So, most people will attend their workplace on time and save a huge amount of money that is spent on fossil fuels annually by cutting down the usage of private cars. The Netherlands is a prime example of an environmentally friendly city where the vast majority of people use bikes in their daily lives according to a survey which was held in 2019. On the other hand, some other people think that the fastest way to go from one place to another place in a city is utilization from private vehicles. Since cars are more convenient and reliable than other types of transportation, people can not only commute to different places too quickly but also they can enjoy their private travel without disturbing other people. However, using cars in cities, firstly, creates a lot of traffic which most people are stocked in, and, secondly, burning a huge amount of fossil fuels will create a lot of carbon dioxide which can create air pollution. For example, in 2017 the share of private cars in commissioning the carbon dioxide in Iran was about 65% in total. In conclusion, these days some people think that by having cars in cities, they can travel faster way due to safety and not be disturbed by other individuals while others believe that using bicycles is more beneficial because it is not only environmentally friendly but also it will reduce the amount of money which is spent on fuels. This essay agrees advantages of bicycles outweigh those of private cars.