Some people believe that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money should be invested better in other areas. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In the contemporary discourse, there exists a view point asserting that authorities should use thier fund in resolving significant social issues rather than allocating it to the arts. However, I vehementaly disagree with this statement as I personally hold the believe that arts deserves equal value by national leaders. I will justly my opinion in the following paragraph. There are abundant benefits that arts brings to the respective country. Firstly, arts plays a crucial role to preserve the culture of the perticular nation by the means of varied paintings. For instance, there exists many art galaries preserved a varied art work that represents the historical stories and typical culture of the nation. Secondly, art such as music not only just the source of entertainment but also plays a huge role in releaving releasing the stress in today's hectic life and gives immense calmness. To cite an example, a recent study stated that 85% of the scientists prefer to listen music in between thier experiemnts to relax their mind that helps them to recharge for doing constant trials. Last but not the least, arts such as music is the great contributor in enhancing the economy of the nation. To explain further, there are various music concerts run by famous singers that attracts a large amount of population and ultimately helps to financially support the government. For example, BTS which is one of the famous Korean group of singers are popular at global level. A large number of fans from the each corners of the world buy expensive tickets and specially go to Korea to attain the concert. In this way, country can earn more money. Talking about the flip side, there are some major social issues such as education, health care field that required more attention. In that case, government should understand the priority of inevisting money in different sectors. From a personal standpoint, while acknowledging the priority of spending money in significant issues such as health care and education, I lean towarsds the view that shows equal imprtance of arts like the other sectors that not only a major contributor in country's revenue but also a great source of stress buster among people. Thus, I opine that it is truly worth to allocate funds in arts field by Government.