At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages fo this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some counties the young generation uotnumbers the quantity of aged people. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this phenomenon and provide a logical conclusion. On the one hand, there are a lot of positive aspects of having prevailing number of children in population. Firstly, it means that in the future, there will be enough of young people to hold the country. Therefore, there would be no need for elderly to work and, moreover, retirement age can be reduced and alleviate aged population`s lives. Furthermore, a large number of new generation brings with it a wide range of new mindsets and ideas. in other words, the upcoming generation might make a huge contribution to the overall development of the country and areas such as science and economics. And on the other hand, a lack of older people points to the loss of experience and knowledge. Older individuals often possess professional experience gained over many years of work. Such valuable knowledge in various fields is irreplaceable. Threfore, with the decrease in the number of older citizens, the youngsters may face challenges at work due to the lack of information. As well as knowledge, aged people can pass crucial life skills such as financial management, conflict resolution and ability to think creative to the next generation. To sum up, while in some countries young generation is prevailing over the older individuals, it is important to be mindful of drawbacks. Although there are some negative aspects such as a lack of skills ans knowledge acquired from aged individuals, i believe that pros outweigh cons.