Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

In many countries the most common practice to prevent crime is imprisonment. Nevertheless, a better way to solve the issue is a good study system. I fully agree with the latter idea, because education creates public awareness among the individuals and reduces poverty and unemployment. Schooling is the most efficient way to protect the society from wrongdoings. The reason for this is teaching kids at school about law, rules, ethics, and moral values makes them sensitive adults and creates a safer environment for the community. More sensitive adults towards morals make a better societal composition. For instance, the crime rate in Norway is the closest to zero among its neighbours; however, the amount of prisons in the country is one of the fewest compared to the others considering its population. Another reason for the circumstance is the benefit of discipline to the socio-economic structure of a nation. The main causes of crimes are poverty, unemployment, ignorance and lack of opportunities. Learning helps youngsters gain a deeper understanding of their profession and the skills that are required for them to benefit from higher employability. Thus, tuition is the most important factor in reducing unemployment and poverty. In particular, it is observed in the statistical data that crime rates in impoverished countries are higher than in those with better cultures. In conclusion, tutoring the people of a country about law and ethics provides security and supports the well-being of that nation. This is why, I completely agree with the statement that literacy is the best way to solve the problems related to misbehaviour rather than prisons.