In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In particular areas, having a vegetarian diet is becoming more popular now. Although eating vegetables can help us protect animals, I do believe that the disadvantages outweigh it because vegetarians do not have a balanced diet. In the beginning, many people choose a vegetarian diet for moral reasons. To be precise, they think eating food that is produced by animals is a cruel action. Animals are kept in uncomfortable limited spaces, such as cages, and then they are killed and sent to supermarkets for human consumption. For instance, cows and porks are reproduced and killed every year in China for individual nutrition. However, I do not agree that avoiding eating meat will not make a significant difference in animals ' protection. Meat-eaters argue that animals are below humans in the food chain, so the meat is an essential part of them. Also, one drawback is that having a vegetarian diet can't meet people's nutritional needs, because meat has several vitamins, and proteins which are very difficult to replace with vegetables and fruits. Without these substances, they may contract diseases. For example, experts said that vitamin B12 is almost completely absent from vegetables. Therefore, a Lack of vitamin B12 can cause people to suffer from anaemia. In conclusion, although animals can be protected if more people start following a vegetarian diet, I believe that having a balanced diet with all the nutrients and vitamins that a person needs is far more important. Therefore, I consider that the drawbacks of a vegetarian diet outweigh the benefits.