Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One point of view supports that it is beneficial to study deeply and more about their professions in the university, while others say that they should learn as well as different subjects. This essay will argue that although focusing on a particular field of education makes students highly qualified, I strongly agree that students, who learn more about other subjects or fields, will be creative and in-demand specialists in the future. On the one hand, studying subjects related to a particular profession can make you a highly qualified specialist in the future. In other words, if you spent more hours and time learning only your field of education during studies at the university, you would know more information about your profession. As a result, it makes you the master of your field. For instance, in Almaty, students at Kazakh National University can choose their direction of profession after 2 years of education. Thereby, they study deeply about their field. On the other hand, studying other subjects when you have more energy and strengths, makes you a broad-minded and future sought-after professional. That is to say, in order to be a creative specialist in the 21st century, you need to know a lot about other industries too. Moreover, the broad mind and creative skills of students can make them as high-demanded future specialists, because the new generation has fresh ideas and they should study different subjects at university. As an example, in Almaty, students of Almaty Management University study different subjects, which are not related to their field of education for 4 years and because of that, they have different soft and hard skills. Therefore, many companies provide them good job offers. In conclusion, it is argued that it is important to learn more subjects related to the particular profession, while others feel that it is better to know more about other fields if students want to. I absolutely agree with this statement and think that universities should provide the right to choose several subjects for students.