Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taugh to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that nowadays modernization has made people competitive. Parents want their children to be competitive in every aspect of their lives whereas other people opine that being cooperative is more effective. In the following essay, I will discuss both views & give my own opinion. To begin with, at present with the advancement of modern technology world has become so fast that if you are not competitive enough, then you will have to face lots of hurdles in your life. In the education and job sectors, you have to prove your proficiency to get success. As a multitude of examinations are held to hire or select the best one, a sense of competition comes automatically. Moreover, it is believed that if there are competitions among the children, they will be more serious to boost their knowledge. It will help them to be adaptive & more inventive in this technological era. On the other hand, many people believe that if children are taught to be co-operative with each other that will help them to become more beneficial citizens. Because, when there is competition, there is jealousy as well. For this reason at present children do not have a sharing attitude. Without a sharing or helping mindset, people can not bolster their proficiency & it will not be advantageous for society as well. Finally, I support the latter view. In my perspective, being taught to be co-operative is more useful for the children. Because with this attitude, they will learn to be social & their networking skill will be escalated as well. In today's world, without networking & socialism, the youth will not be able to be succeeded in life. To sum up, parents should teach both fair competition & co-operation to the children so that they can help society in an effective way.