Many people thought that children have to do homework in their free time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by most that kids should spend their leisure time studying. I believe that it is crucial that other activities like sports and arts are given as much importance as schoolwork. This essay will discuss why it is crucial for children to get involved in hobbies which do not include their lessons. First of all, an average school day typically takes up more than half of a person's day if we include the time in getting ready and commuting to and from the institution. Therefore, the remaining hours should not also be given towards the same task. For instance, some refreshing sports such as swimming, football, athletics can be introduced which will not only enhance the cognitive development of an adolescent but also ensure mind and body fitness. In addition, there are multiple resources where arts and literature can be explored such as a public library where they host various events consisting of arts and crafts, historical artifacts, competitions on reading and whatnot. Participating in such enriching acts will provide an individual with interpersonal skills and allow them to develop new creative ideas which can not be extracted from textbooks. An example of the result can be the different projects that students come up with during a science fair. To conclude, while studies and homework are crucial in a school kid's growth, there are several other things that also contribute to the physical and mental upbringing of a person. These other sides of the world outside of the school should definitely be explored along with institutional lessons.