Commoners try ti imitate celebrities and other rich people they watch TV or in magzines.What are the causes behinnd this?In your opinion ,is it good or bad idea?

Media has shaped public opinion to the extent that the masses start emulating the personalities they watch on electronic news or print news.I personally,feel it is a bad idea as it is leading to our generation in a dark zone.Though there are innumerable reasons behind this trend,the role of television and luxury lives as the main reasons.The following paragraphs will discuss the above-mentioned notion. To commence with,media acts as a tool in two aspects. Firstly,internationally recognised brands make use of celebrity endorsement to sell their merchandise.Not only do consumers feel the need to buy the products but they also develop a cognitive relationship with commodities and celebrities. For instance,many young girls get attracted towards beauty products advertised by famous actresses. Moreover,they think that if they use that product their skin also looks the same as their idols. However,sometimes it ends up with reactions and bad skin. Thus,it shows how these trends affect teenagers in a negative way. Further strengthening views due to lavish lifestyle has the most impact on youngsters. In other words,they opine following each and every single step of their favourite celebs will lead to a luxurious life. For example,in India back in 2019, it was found that there was a Businessman who sold his all properties to make a villa as same to the famous actor Shah Rukh Khan and he also bought the same car.But after sometimes his wife got sick and needed money but he had no savings and nobody was ready to buy those assets because it was too costly and ends up losing his wife. Hence,blindly following the popular icons is not a good idea. To conclude,it is a bad idea to copy celebrities as it is not necessary that the way celebrities live is suitable for all.I think we,as a generation, must think about a strategy to create a better world.