The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people think that the public would be beneficial if all forms of advertisements are banned since they are not only useful but also harmful, I am definitely not convinced by this view point because of believing that advertising is extremely useful to human society. Firstly, advertising helps to develop the economy. Advertising gives the public information about new products and encourages them to spend more. Manufacturers will increase sales and expand production scale, creating more jobs for society and enriching the local budget. It is evident that in big cities where advertising is popular everywhere, companies' revenue is in very good condition, job vacancies are numerous, and of course, the economy is usually well-developed. Moreover, advertisements are helpful to consumers. Buyers are supplied with a variety of information such as prices, models, and quality of a certain product from advertisements,  and thus, they give consumers a lot of choices to solve not only all their demands in private life but also in their business. This helps buyers save time and cost as well as upgrade their living standards. For example, people's lives in developed cities is often at a higher standard compared with those who live in the countryside because they are more beneficial since they have more information, and more choices. In conclusion, I disagree with the mentioned viewpoint because I believe that human society gets more benefits than drawbacks from advertising.