In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to fight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, obesity in children is considered one of the most controversial issues in some countries, which is mostly caused by consuming too much junk food. There are many people who think banning fast food from the school canteen is the best solution to solve this problem. I tend to agree with this statement and in this essay, I will support my view and example. On one hand, banning fast food at school is the most reasonable solution to these issues, because the school is the place considered an educational resource, and it should provide information how the impact of eating junk food to their health and what can cause from consuming unhealthy foods such as obesity, diabetes and heart disease. Moreover, banning junk food at School does not just promote the child’s health. But also, encouraging children's health awareness about how the impact of fast food can lead to their health problems help them to understand how to choose healthy food in their daily life. On the other hand, the school canteen is not the only place that should be controlled about children's nutrition, the home and community also should be cooperated to promote healthy food to children example some families whereas parents clearly do not eat healthy food. Even if children cannot eat fast food at school, they are still able to eat unhealthy food at home, therefore obesity issues it still unsolved. In conclusion, I agree that prohibiting the availability of unhealthy food at schools and contributing to health awareness about eating healthy food at school will help solve the problem. However, I believe the responsibility of parents is also one of the factors to help their child pick up appropriate food habits to stay fit and healthy.