Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The significance of the economy has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, some opine economic progress is the most important goal of governments, but others hold the view other types of progress are equally important for a country. This essay will explore both views and then my personal opinion will be suggested. It is often pointed out that economic improvement is the most important objective of the authorities. Proponents of this argument suggest that economic growth promotes technological innovation. This is because, with a huge investment, skilled technicians and superior researchers are fostered by governments. What is more, citizens can have job opportunities. This obviously leads them to earn a stable income and this in turn results in a better quality of life. Nevertheless, some opponents insist that other types of progress are equally significant for nations. Although governments have to spend time and effort for each category, they experience benefits, A pertinent example of this is that educational growth reduces the probability of crime rate. This allows citizens to live in a safe environment. Moreover, the medical industries of progress strengthen citizens ' health, since the number of medical centres and experts increases, individuals have easy access to visit hospitals, so they receive appropriate treatment when they struggle with diseases. To recapitulate, I believe that economic improvement is the most important object of the authorities because skilled technicians and superior researchers are fostered by governments, and citizens can have job opportunities. Thus, the authorities should strive for economic growth for citizens and this will bring about enhanced national power.