Many famous sports players advertise products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

There is a growing concern revolving around a lot of famous sports players advertising the product. From my point of view, well-known people introducing the product would undoubtedly bring advantages, but there are also inevitable disadvantages. On the one hand, I believe that there are several shortcomings in advertising products by well-known sports players. Firstly, the products are able to harm the customers due to their low quality. Because of this, the customers can be allergic to the unexpected ingredients of the products or they can be in danger of poisoning themselves because they used too much. Thus, it will affect the reputation of well-known players widely. Secondly, if the need increases dramatically in the market due to the success of the product, many fake relevance easily follow the trend. As a result, this can not only lead to repercussions for customers, but it also will destroy the reputation of expertise. On the other hand, there are still many benefits from introducing products for the customer and famous individuals. Firstly, famous people will earn more money by introducing products. For example, the quality of products was proven by them resulting in people using the product confidently. Therefore, they will earn a commission thanks to advertising products for the company. Secondly, the customer will know the product more quickly due to advertisements of well-known athletes. In fact, A lot of people know about reputable products thanks to the introduction of famous athletes, this means that they will definitely have opportunities to use many of the good products in the market. In conclusion, famous people introducing products can be advantageous, but throughout consideration should be taken in order not to lead to the drawbacks of advertising products by them.