“Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.”

Whether the dwindling proportion of the flora and fauna is of utmost importance compared to other environmental issues or not is a crucial subject of public concern and debate. Although the devastating influences of the loss of particular species of plants and animals are inevitable, I will argue that there are more essential barriers being in need of approperiate solutions as soon as possible. There is a widely held view that the conservation of wildlife including all the live species is assumed to be a significance that all the authorities have to pay attention, and even more that other environmental problems. To clarify, individuals hold the view that this factor will bring about some further consequences. The chief one might be the unavoidable role of plants in the production of oxygen, likewise, its value in the food industries. Additionally, the animals are alleged to be considered as a main part of ecosystem in which we are. Thus, their extinction will root in our health and food obstacles. Environmental issues, on the other hand, are various on account of the fact that we as humankind have reformed nature entirely to benefit from that. It is believed that there are much more vital problems with regard to Mother Nature, one of which is air pollution. On a daily basis, we have been confronted with this barrier for many years since the industrial revolution. This factor have some long-lasting drawbacks on humanity and more importantly wildlife. In addition, not only does it have triggered several effects on our life directly, but also it will contaminate some natural resources as well. To illustrate, water contamination and acid rains are some of the detrimental points of that. In conclusion, I argued that there is a common belief about the vital and widespread impact of decreasing amount of plants and animals on the environment and the humen being, while it is not to be the most pevital vital one as well as addressing the more dangerous one.