Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

According to experts’ viewpoint, there are a plethora of benefits for young individuals to scrutinize new languages at an early age, for instance at primary school rather than secondary school. This essay will attempt to investigate both views positive and negative of above mentioned perspectives and then I will present my own offer. To begin, some specialists provide considerable arguments in favour of the above-mentioned theory related to children’s ability to learn languages in the early period of their lives. So, it is statistically justified by researchers that the juvenile’s brain may sharply absorb and learn a majority of new information in primary school rather than in later periods of education. Furthermore, there are a variety of positive sides to learning new languages for babies. For instance, by learning languages, babies have the opportunity to communicate fluently in a few languages in secondary school and have a majority of new friends. Secondly, as can be supposed by other societies, there are some detrimental effects of this trend, which are essential for presentation. As a matter of fact, it might be a great challenge at the beginning of young kids’ lives to master some languages, due to the fact that some languages are complicated for youngsters. Moreover, in order to be precise, this is no secret that sometimes older people may not come over to some languages. As a consequence, some individuals prefer to be more careful with their babies and consider that this process of language studying should be launched during the period of secondary school education. In summary, both sides have constructive arguments to justify their viewpoints. However, I kindly consider that it depends on the babies’ ability. Indeed, our society ought to give chance and opportunity for our young generation to explore the up-to-date world and attain new knowledge at an early age, including language learning.