In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

These days, there is a concept that in the near future, all private vehicles as well as lorries will be autonomous and individuals instead of driving them, can use them as a transportation facility. This essay will argue that the benefits of driverless automobiles outweigh their drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that vehicles that are driven by robots are much safer and the utilization of these types of facilities could reduce the amount of traffic in cities. Then, it will argue that the fear of replacing humans with robots will not be valid. First of all, utilizing autonomous vehicles in different metropolitans would be better in terms of safety. Since all cars and trucks are driven by robots, the number of dramatic driving accidents would be reduced because most robots do not have human feelings and instead of making a decision based on natural instinct, they will decide based on live data which are transferred to them online. For instance, the UAE 2021 has introduced driverless taxis and only 1% of driving accidents have occurred because of them. Second of all, the traffic jams which are one of the main issues of big cities would be reduced drastically. With the reduction of drivers from cars and buses, they could be designed in a bigger version where more individuals can use them. As a consequence, by decreasing the number of private cars due to the number of people who use them, the heavy traffic in big cities would be dropped. For example, after the UAE has been using driverless taxis since 2021, the amount of traffic on big highways has declined by about 65%. However, there is a belief that people in society would be replaced by intelligent robots if we use driverless vehicles. Some individuals think that if people put all their trust in machines' decisions, they will dominate over humans and take control but most of the robots are developed by humans. So, the programmers of machines have always monitored the robots ' decisions and do not let them surpass restricted rules. As a result, being worried about replacing people's places in society with robots will not be valid. For example, some chatbots have been introduced to help Tesla cars, however, the Tesla company always monitors these chatbot functions that work properly. In conclusion, in the near future, most trucks and private or public vehicles will be autonomous which is much safer and better in big cities in terms of reducing the amount of traffic while the fear of replacing everything by robots is not an issue in driverless vehicles.