Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Some people believe that both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem, while others argue against this. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living an unhealthy lifestyle has become a common practice among children, and it can be solved by their parents and teachers according to many people; however, others oppose this idea. Owing to proper supervision and more influence of schools and houses convinced me that children's bad lifestyle could be encountered easily by their parents and teachers. The predominant reason to support the former view is the careful monitoring of youngsters. Since children spend most of their time at educational institutes and at houses, their parents and tutors guide them to adopt healthy practices and make them understand the difference between good and bad. More specifically, children are not mature enough to differentiate the bad practices from the good ones, thereby seeking guidance from their tutors and parents. This will assist them to adopt healthy practices. For example, a survey report shows that 85% of children adopt healthy practices after their parents and teachers work collaboratively to instil good manners. Besides monitoring children, another reason is having a direct influence. If parents and tutors are following healthy lifestyles in their lives, children automatically follow them because parents and teachers are their role models and young ones will imitate their actions. In other words, children learn to live their lives by getting information from their surroundings. For instance, had the parents and teachers in the United States not consumed packed foods from outside, their children would not have developed a habit of eating junk food. Consequently, youngsters do not feel anything wrong in these lifestyle patterns. In conclusion, teachers and parents are responsible for solving the issue of unhealthy lifestyles of children because I think, their strict vigilance and influence on children bring a change in children's lifestyles.